Dr A. James Fuller: Graduating from Undergrad

I attended the University of Indianapolis (U of I) for my undergraduate degree where I earned a B.A. in HistoryScreen Shot 2013-02-25 at 11.12.35 PM. I went to U of I because they had the ‘badge and bachelor’s’ program where you earn your police badge at the police academy, while earning your degree. However, after my first year, I fell in love with History, because of Dr A. James Fuller who is absolutely the best story teller I have ever listened to (and apparently is well liked according ratemyprofessors.com). So, I decided I would double major in History and Criminal Justice. I took extra courses during the summer at Florida Atlantic University to help me stay on task with graduating in four years. I flew to England to study history at the University of Hull, which in the early 2000s was a high ranking school for history. However, while there I fell in love with psychology.

Screen Shot 2013-02-16 at 9.35.44 AM

After coming back from England with my new found love, I dropped Criminal Justice, since I realized that I was way too passive to be a US police officer, picked up as many courses in psychology and sociology as I could, and finished with a degree in History.

Dr Fuller specializes in Early American History and the Civil War. He has authored Chaplain to the Confederacy: Basil Manly and Baptist Life in the Old South.

Leave a Reply

